Michael Garson

Item# JSA019
BK & CD: $ 17.95
Playjazz   866 528 9224
This Play along set has ten Dixieland Standards and Originals, with written charts (melody and changes) for each track, performance notes to help improvise, top level recording done by serious musicians along with a variety of tempo's grooves and keys on the CD.

The CD has the 10 tunes first recorded with full performance of trumpet, clarinet, trombone, piano, banjo, string bass and drums including melodies and solos.
The ten tunes are recorded once again. This time the tracks are minus the lead and the solos for play-a-long.

Includes the following songs:

  • When the Saints Go Marching In
  • Sweet Baby Pie
  • You Stole My Heart Away
  • Sushi Sushi Sue
  • Goodbye Just for Now
  • Kick Up your Heels
  • Wake Up And Smile
  • Talk Amongst Yourselves
  • Bill Bailey Won't You Come Home
  • The Battle Hymn of the Republic

    Sound Sample from CD